PDA

View Full Version : Air flow for commercial four way diffusers !?

deluxairhead
28-02-2011, 08:54 AM
Hi guys I'm developing a new four way commercial 595 x 595 mm TBar diffuser and looking into spec's on other products out there and I have to say there ain't that much that i can find really so I guess most of the products ie : four way diffusers are just getting dropped onto any market place with little or no info on how efficient they are or aren't right !!

My question, being that I'm not an engineer : average air flows in :
200mm/8", 250mm/10", 300mm/12",350mm/14", 400mm/16" and 450mm/18"
flexi duct.......???

I've worked on an average of 350 l/sec supply, how does that sit across the board, as of course there's many variations to supply air !

What I understanding by my 30 years in this industry is, engineered systems of course they heat and cool spaces, these spaces have many unknown variables ie; people position, interior fittings, desk, chairs, partitions ect, these have a bearing on air flow and differ between client requirement, people refit interiors and move things around so this changes air movement in these spaces considerably.

So my design takes into account cold air falls, hot air rises, wheres my happy medium ?
45 deg projection out of diffuser face maybe ?

Any ideas would be very helpful, than you for your time.....

Regards Wayne Neylan/Deluxair

Brian_UK
28-02-2011, 10:51 PM
Looking at your products it appears that you use the same as everybody else so must have all the design data already available to you.

Not being 'an engineer' must make designing an engineering product a bit difficult.

Cold air falls or hot air rises; it all depends on where and how you blow it.

Tesla
01-03-2011, 04:57 AM
Hi deluxairhead
I like your innovation. You could incorporate mechanically temperature dependent angles. Also some method to restrict various areas and increase others for high load areas and where they tend to blow (sometimes) onto a work station.