PDA

View Full Version : Microchannel condenser, my experience, I ask you your opinion

gianpierone
21-02-2011, 04:56 PM
Good evening, everybody.
I always follow this forum with great interest because it's full of competent people, congratulations.
That is my first post and I am writing to ask you your opinion.
I am a thermodynamic engineer in an Italian company that produces refrigerated cabinet for supermarket
Recently I tested a multideck cabinet with built-in unit condensing, the condenser is a microchannel type.
It 'a very widespread application in the field of large distribution but I don't understand because.
From the tests I did I found many advantages and no disadvantage

The charge gas and 'reduced by 30%.
The temperature of condensation is less than the previous condeser
The pressure is equalized in less time.
The size of the condenser are small, only 2 cm thick.
Better ventilation in the unit condensig compartment.
Lower cost of manufacture.

So many benefits, but this application is not common used , why do you think?.

I apologize in advance for my little English language.

NoNickName
21-02-2011, 05:45 PM
Ciao, gianpierone. As in most new products, it takes time from availability to acceptance. As a manufacturer of big chillers, we are using microchannel condensers in sizes up to 6 meters in length and found them to be cheap, reliable and all in all a better alternative to standard Cu/Al condensers.
The main advantage is that these condensers will no longer rely on copper that is becoming an increasingly expensive commodity.
We are now testing microchannel water coils (for free cooling).

michaelm
21-02-2011, 06:45 PM
B”H
Gianpierone,
Who is the manufacture of microchannel coils.

monkey spanners
21-02-2011, 07:01 PM
Are these micro channel coils made just out of aluminium?

How are they joined to copper pipe work?

Jon :)

NoNickName
21-02-2011, 07:51 PM