PDA

View Full Version : Crownship training for air con and refrigeration

AdamJC
09-02-2011, 03:50 PM
Hi guys, looking for a bit of advice, im looking at getting HVAC, im 21 (nearly 22) and ive been working in IT for the past 5 years and tbh im sick of it, in my area (Hull) there isnt a collage that will run the course for an apprenticeship, however i have been looking at the training that crownship offer, it will cost me but i am willing to pay the price if it is worth it, they offer:

-Modular 10 Day Air-Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology (Incorporating F-Gas Regulations(CITB J11) and Pipework & Brazing (CITB J05)

-City & Guilds 2079 F-Gas and ODS Regulations

-F-Gas Regulations (CITB J11)

-Pipework & Brazing (CITB J05)

-Safe Handling of Ammonia

-City & Guilds 6127 Technical Certificate in Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration

-NVQ Level 2 & 3 Installation & Commissioning of Air-Conditioning & Refrigeration Equipment

Has anyone heard of or had any dealing with crownship? (http://www.crownship.com/ACR.html)

How does all this look? Are they any alternatives to getting in the trade?

Your feedback will be greatly appreciated as im really stuck and fed up at the moment.

nevgee
09-02-2011, 10:57 PM
Have you tried enquiring at the Grimsby College /Institute .... I know it's over the water ..but one of the best colleges going for refrigeration.

AdamJC
10-02-2011, 10:34 AM
Have you tried enquiring at the Grimsby College /Institute .... I know it's over the water ..but one of the best colleges going for refrigeration.

Thanks for your reply mate, ive just had a look at their website and that looks like something i could do since they offer online learning, the only thing i am worried about is getting employment, i would only be able to do so much their as i would need to be employed to do one of the courses.

They offer 3 courses, these are:

Level 2 Award in F Gas and ODS Regulations (2079)

and