PDA

View Full Version : Mini-Frig Components

JPaul
18-07-2001, 02:56 PM
As a non-frig Engineer, I have the task of locating mfg's in the US of Refrigerator components including compressors. Can anyone lead me to some competative local (US) vendors ?. It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your help.

Gary
18-07-2001, 04:27 PM
The ACH&R News publishes an annual "Directory & Source Guide" for it's subscribers.

www.achrnews.com

Dan
19-07-2001, 03:10 AM
Are you an OEM buyer? Give me a hint: How much would you want to pay for a particular something or the other. Most of us in these forums are not factory people, but I would be happy to point you in the right direction, either through manufacturers, wholesalers, or OEM's.

Dan

JPaul
19-07-2001, 02:21 PM
Originally posted by Dan
Are you an OEM buyer? Give me a hint: How much would you want to pay for a particular something or the other. Most of us in these forums are not factory people, but I would be happy to point you in the right direction, either through manufacturers, wholesalers, or OEM's.

Dan

Dan thanks for your reply. We are an OEM and are planning a new refrigerator product line. I need everything required for a refrigerator. As far as price is concerned, I need it at about a Taiwan price.

JP

subzero*psia
22-07-2001, 11:29 PM
You came to the right board for help on design but pricing etc is probably not any of our specialties. Where you from JP?

JPaul
25-07-2001, 01:24 PM
Originally posted by subzero*psia
You came to the right board for help on design but pricing etc is probably not any of our specialties. Where you from JP?

I'm from Chicago. I'm not looking for prices from anyone here just names of manufacturers in the United States that produce refrigeration components such as compressors etc. I thought I made that clear in my original post.

Thanks anyway. I will need some assistance in the near future on design also.

zolar1
05-12-2001, 05:30 AM