PDA

View Full Version : F gas course charges

RONB
12-12-2010, 05:01 PM
I have just booked my F Gas course. For a three day course its costing me over £500.I know the qualification is nessesary for me to continue doing my job, which I have been doing for almost 30 years. But on the enrolment form for the college it has a list for the fee to be waverd. If I was in prison,on the dole,16 to 18 learner,asylum seeker etc,the course is free. After working and paying tax etc for 30 years it realy pi--es me off to think that if I was on the dole ect all the training I would ever need would be free and paid for by the tax payer. (you and I). So if you dont want to cough up over £500 for your course go on the dole for a couple of weeks and get it all for free.

Grizzly
12-12-2010, 06:14 PM
Ron.
I sympathise but the subject of F gas ECT. Has been well discussed in the past. With many of us expressing similar views as yours.
However if some of the opinions now being expressed where only those "Ticketed" (within the U.K. at least) will be able to purchase refrigerant.
Then its a start!
We will at least have a benchmark from which to start.
Grizzly

cool runings
12-12-2010, 08:33 PM
I have just booked my F Gas course. For a three day course its costing me over £500.I know the qualification is nessesary for me to continue doing my job, which I have been doing for almost 30 years. But on the enrolment form for the college it has a list for the fee to be waverd. If I was in prison,on the dole,16 to 18 learner,asylum seeker etc,the course is free. After working and paying tax etc for 30 years it realy pi--es me off to think that if I was on the dole ect all the training I would ever need would be free and paid for by the tax payer. (you and I). So if you dont want to cough up over £500 for your course go on the dole for a couple of weeks and get it all for free.

If you are right then I think it is somthing that the individual college is doing.