PDA

View Full Version : Ffuit cooling

MilosBog
21-11-2010, 06:48 PM
Hi all,
could somebody check is everything OK in Here. I have a approximately 30kW cooling chamber for fruits and this is equipment which is selected

I am totally tired and I am new in Germany and my new company is working only with this 3 producers from which equipment is selected. I am not familiar with bitzer and also with Guentner so any help would be appreciated.
If there is a mistake, please, don't hesitate to point me where it went wrong cause that is the learning process.
Best regards to all

chemi-cool
21-11-2010, 07:02 PM
Most important, get some sleep, if you are tired you will make mistakes.

What sort of fruit are you talking about?
What % of humidity is required?
What about controlled atmosphere in the cold room?

And My last question, -25°C evaporating temp??? Are you going to freeze the fruit?

MilosBog
21-11-2010, 07:17 PM
Hi there,
that was quick
mainly the apples are stored and needed chamber temperature is from 0 to 2 Deg Celsius. I have chosen the evaporation temperature of -25 because investor shall probably later on store some other things. The idea on the evaporator is to control air temperature by its flow so the air outlet air temperature is -4.9.

chemi-cool
21-11-2010, 07:41 PM
I am not an expert with apples, The English techs should know more but you you have to take into consideration the atmosphere required for storing apples.

And by the way, the equipment you have chosen look fine to me.

MilosBog
21-11-2010, 07:51 PM
I am afraid that something is missing, especially something about electronics..I will make until Wednesday the bill of materials and i will post it here together with schematic view so hopefully it will be relatively good...thanks a lot friend
:D

MilosBog
21-11-2010, 08:00 PM
And relative humidity is 80-90 percent....

NoNickName
22-11-2010, 08:54 AM