PDA

View Full Version : danfoss ekc 531b







gindog20
18-11-2010, 11:41 PM
Got a dual temp rack with 10 comps run by the above controller, my problem is that comps 2,4,6,8,10 are showing alarm and will not run, anyone had this sort of problem.

This is not effecting cabinet temps on short floor, and i am stumpped

Brian_UK
19-11-2010, 12:27 AM
Have you checked the alarm circuit connections to see if there is an alarm state active?

http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CCAQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.electric-technics.co.uk%2Ffileadmin%2Fdownloads%2FPublic%2520Downloads%2FManuals%2FDanfoss%2FPack%2520Control lers%2FEKC531B%2FEKC%2520531%2520B%2520.pdf&rct=j&q=danfoss%20ekc%20531b&ei=KLXlTPfFLInKhAe0sNjrDA&usg=AFQjCNFPuqVKzgDN3rcQM82gGgpNETOwgQ&sig2=1j-hGzo5v4qW_v9rq-3r8g&cad=rja

coolhibby1875
19-11-2010, 03:03 PM
Could be a whole host of problems without a handset, or a front end and without the paperwork your pissing in the wind, i have a spare booard if you need 1 though:)

Eeram
21-11-2010, 05:57 PM
If the inputs on that compressors are open, the outputs are also open and the compressors will not run. Did you check the inputs (safety circuit like overloads, hp/lp controls etc.)

Is there an EKA 162 Push Button Display connected to the 531?