PDA

View Full Version : Daikin VRV 3 pipe heat recovery system

Steve Payne
05-10-2010, 01:53 PM
I am a developer who has no technical knowledge looking for assistance as the installer has gone bust and left me with a defect on the installation.

An internal cassette unit on the system is making a lot of noise when it changes from heating to cooling. Mainly gurgling sounds with some hissing. This goes on for some time and my client has raised it as an issue. There are a total of 10 cassette units on the system on 2 floors with 2 outside units.

I have had a Daikin engineer out to look at the fault and they have connected a laptop to try and find the fault without and conclusive result.

When restarting the outdoor units a F6 fault is highlighted but the gas charge levels are OK.

I am not sure what the acceptable dBA level is for a cassette units so this information would also be helpful.

If anyone can assist I would be very grateful.

Thanks Steve

Eng.a7mad
05-10-2010, 07:21 PM
hi i hope i can help,
F6: outdoor unit refrigeration is over charged.
Another supposed causes:

1. Misalignment of the outside air thermistor.
2. Misalignment of the heat exchanging deicer thermistor.
3. Misalignment of the liquid pipe thermistor.

hint contact your dealer to send his crew to solve this problem not u.

james10
05-10-2010, 08:39 PM
What series is the system the older M type branch selector boxes do make some noise the newer p series have been foam filled to lower noise levels, the noise normally happens when the unit changes modes ie heating to cooling

ktm
05-10-2010, 10:48 PM
Yea you can Diakin to do a soft wear upgrade on the bs boxs. This solved a noise problem I had before. Not sure if it will do much for an indoor. How do u know the charge is OK?

Steve Payne
06-10-2010, 09:27 AM
hi i hope i can help,
F6: outdoor unit refrigeration is over charged.
Another supposed causes:

1. Misalignment of the outside air thermistor.