PDA

View Full Version : Bitzer screw - not pumping down

charkkol
04-10-2010, 09:57 AM
Hello everybody,
I am new to the forums and this is my first thread post. I am a Ref engineer/technician and face a problem described below and I want your help,
I have a rack system consisting of 2 Bitzer open screws model OSK 7471-N for negative temperature, with economizer/subcoolers for each compressor, and Evaporative condenser, controlled by an ELIWELL EWCM 900/S Compressors and Fans controller. The system serves 9 freezer rooms of different capacities. Since last week the compr. No.2 fails to pump down the system but instead stops at 0.35 bar and would not go any lower whatever the time. Compr. No.1 pumps down the system easily and quickly when it is its turn to operate as last compressor but No.2 not. So I put compr. No.1 to always be the last to stop (through the EWCM 900 Programing) until I fix this problem. One more detail is that when de-energizing the solenoid valve of the economizer/subcooler (No.2) then the compressor No.2 will pump down the system without problem. Does this look like a compressor internal problem (i.e. pressure relieve valve blocked open) or what?
Thank you very much for your attention - waiting for your comments
charkkol

sedgy
04-10-2010, 10:15 AM
hi charkkol,
I would have thought ´35 bar would be ok < no liquid< what gas are you on? it must be the L-P switch stoping the comp? at what psi dose N o2 switch off ?

Sandro Baptista
04-10-2010, 10:17 AM
Is solenoid valve of the ECO nē2 is off when the pump down starts?

charkkol
04-10-2010, 11:09 AM
hi Sedgy
- I am on R404a