PDA

View Full Version : Out the Army soon

Daz97
22-09-2010, 02:32 PM
Hello all,

I've currently got just over 12mths left in the Army (REME, vehicle mechanic by trade) and i'm based in Stafford until i leave. Am currently looking to use my resettlement on air con/refrigeration training.

If anyone has ANY top tips regarding training/courses, employment, jobs out there, areas to maybe focus on qaulification wise etc, it will be greatfully received.

Andyc425, i've read your reply to GMG with regards to Enhanced Learning Credits & will look at the tech trg website. Do you have any info about H.A.L training services (based in Doncaster) other than whats on their website? Hope you've settle well outside the mob..Cheers mate

Thank you all in advance for replys

Yours nervously getting out
Daz

djbe
23-09-2010, 10:14 PM
Hello all,

I've currently got just over 12mths left in the Army (REME, vehicle mechanic by trade) and i'm based in Stafford until i leave. Am currently looking to use my resettlement on air con/refrigeration training.

If anyone has ANY top tips regarding training/courses, employment, jobs out there, areas to maybe focus on qaulification wise etc, it will be greatfully received.

Andyc425, i've read your reply to GMG with regards to Enhanced Learning Credits & will look at the tech trg website. Do you have any info about H.A.L training services (based in Doncaster) other than whats on their website? Hope you've settle well outside the mob..Cheers mate

Thank you all in advance for replys

Yours nervously getting out
Daz

Hi Daz,

Whats the crack with training before you get out? Are you able to choose trade specific course that will be paid for as part of resettlement?

Cheers,
djbe.

r.bartlett
23-09-2010, 10:39 PM
I would try to do another year if you can . Aim for mid 2012> as the economy should (hopefully) be starting to see the first real signs of recovery..

2011 is going to be a very tough year:confused:

Daz97
26-09-2010, 11:44 AM
Hello mate,