PDA

View Full Version : Install Dryer to Cap Tube question -"Victory" reach in-

Slyh13
15-09-2010, 12:29 AM
Hey all,

This is my first post and I have a question that might be basic to some. I find myself in a hospital and I'm have a blockage in a Victory refrige.

I've decided to change out the liquid line dryer, I was wondering if anyone could walk me through the steps of actually soldering the cap tube into the new dryer.

Any tips and tricks would be so helpful as I have never done this particular application.

Thank you =D

Slyh13
15-09-2010, 01:23 AM
I'd like to point out that in the past I would have just replaced the cap tube with a txv. Also I'm not new to brazing/soldering as I was a welder for many years. Just looking for some basics for sweating in this cap tube.

tonyhavcr
15-09-2010, 03:09 AM
Hey all,

This is my first post and I have a question that might be basic to some. I find myself in a hospital and I'm have a blockage in a Victory refrigerator.

I've decided to change out the liquid line dryer, I was wondering if anyone could walk me through the steps of actually soldering the cap tube into the new dryer.

Any tips and tricks would be so helpful as I have never done this particular application.

Thank you =D

(then you sad
I'd like to point out that in the past I would have just replaced the cap tube with a txv. Also I'm not new to brazing/soldering as I was a welder for many years. Just looking for some basics for sweating in this cap tube.)

If you can replace a cap tub w/txv Why do you need to have someone walk you through a liquid line dryer change? here you go nitrogen purge.

(http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=203044)

Slyh13
15-09-2010, 03:17 AM
The boss wants me to just put in the new dryer.

Slyh13
15-09-2010, 03:19 AM
The boss wants me to just put in the new dryer.