PDA

View Full Version : problem with sanyo vrv

HARRY 7
09-09-2010, 04:34 PM
I have a problem with sanyo vrv SPW-C1405 DXHW8.
It has three outdoor units with seven indoor.
I begin the system in cooling.The indoor units begin
but the outdoor begins for about ten seconds and then stop.The fan begin to work for twenty seconds and
the stop.The same thing happens again and again.
No alarm to the control panel.
What could be the problem?????

acnerd
09-09-2010, 04:37 PM
Hello Harry7

I'm no expert on this equipment, but I had a similar problem. I had to call the Sanyo boys in and they discovered faulty pressure transducers on one of the systems. The other system had been contaminated with OFN and within a few seconds the system was at 30 bar and had to stop on safety. Perhaps put your gauges on and see what the discharge pressure does? Just a suggestion.

HARRY 7
09-09-2010, 04:59 PM
Hi acnerd!The problem is that there is no alarm on the
display.Did you have exactly the same problem??

acnerd
10-09-2010, 04:17 PM
The 3 systems I worked on had a touch-screen central controller to run all 50 fan coils. The fault codes are normally at the bottom. But, yes in this case I didn't know why the system wasn't working. There was no fault code. During the winter, only 1 condensing unit was actually running and producing frost, the other two just sat there, doing just about nothing. That's why I got the Sanyo engineers in to check the system with their latop. Only at this point could I see that the system would run for a few seconds and then cut out on high pressure protection.

HARRY 7
10-09-2010, 04:26 PM
I see acnerd.Do you have sanyo program?
Or i have to call sanyo??

CraigMac0113
13-09-2010, 11:26 AM
Hi Harry

On the moment the outdoor unit stops, does any abnormal led's flash on any of the outdoor boards? Even for a few seconds?

HARRY 7
13-09-2010, 02:30 PM
Hi CraigMac0113.I did not notice anything
in the outdoor boards.Everything seems to be ok.