PDA

View Full Version : Please help me with my project!

06isDriver
08-09-2010, 01:54 PM
Hi everyone, this is my first post! Im currently working on a small project of mine and need some technical advice. Please forgive me, I am a newb.

I have a masterflux dc compressor rated for a little over 5000 btu at 30 amps. They sent the compressor with a # 8 fitting on the high side and a #10 on the low side.

The problem I'm concerned with is that my evaporator and condensor are run in .25 outside diameter line. Will there be any problems with reducing the size down to what I need on the high side and enlarging it up to the low side?
:confused:
Also if there arent any problems with that, where should I mought my access ports to get the pressure readings I should rely on?

Thanks in advance

06isDriver
08-09-2010, 01:57 PM
Also, the compressor is using o-ring fittings but everything I have is flare and I dont have the money to switch it all out. Any problems running an adapter on the compressor fittings? Will that lead to problems in the future?

Brian_UK
08-09-2010, 06:59 PM
Which model compressor is it ?

06isDriver
08-09-2010, 08:51 PM
Sierra 02-0434Y3

06isDriver
09-09-2010, 08:36 PM
anybody out there?

Toosh
09-09-2010, 10:01 PM
Hi everyone, this is my first post! Im currently working on a small project of mine and need some technical advice. Please forgive me, I am a newb.

I have a masterflux dc compressor rated for a little over 5000 btu at 30 amps. They sent the compressor with a # 8 fitting on the high side and a #10 on the low side.

The problem I'm concerned with is that my evaporator and condensor are run in .25 outside diameter line. Will there be any problems with reducing the size down to what I need on the high side and enlarging it up to the low side?
:confused:
Also if there arent any problems with that, where should I mought my access ports to get the pressure readings I should rely on?

Thanks in advance

What does Tecumseh say about it

Brian_UK