PDA

View Full Version : Amcor remote control







Andy W
23-06-2005, 05:29 PM
Does anyone know if any of the "universal" infra red remote controls will work a 10 year old Amcor wall mount. A customer of mine has two wall mounts and someone walked off with the remotes last year and they have not been seen since.

chemi-cool
23-06-2005, 06:36 PM
Hi Andy,
Coming from the land of amcor. I am familiar with the problem,
is it the remote or the PCB inside the unit,
you can operate it by pressing a knob next to the LCD,
can you send me the model of the PCB, look for the word MEITAV and some numbers, a model and if you can, send a picture of the remote/ I might be able to send you one,

Chemi :)

Andy W
24-06-2005, 04:30 PM
Hi there, the reason that we need a remote is the equipment is in a chinese restaurant and some one stole both of the remotes! The machine is a Amcor Airline SF25RD, I tried last year to obtain replacements from Amcor UK but they could not help.

chemi-cool
24-06-2005, 08:25 PM
Hi Andy.
I know the one, I will see what I can get.
For your information' the company does not exist anymore.

but there are many machines around.
you can still operate it by hand but can not change the set point.

Chemi :)

frank
24-06-2005, 08:45 PM
The machine is a Amcor Airline SF25RD

Serves you right :D

chemi-cool
24-06-2005, 09:25 PM
Yap :D

Chemi :)

Andy W
24-06-2005, 10:10 PM
Serves you right :DI did not install them but I will be installing new a/c and a coldroom next March.