PDA

View Full Version : LG ducted AC B30AHY661 fault CH 76???

jimbo82
30-08-2010, 07:11 AM
Hi everyone, does anyone know what fault code CH 76 means? I rang LG and they said their codes end at CH 73!

The story goes: I switched the AC off at the breaker so I could rewire a zone motor (which is separate from the AC, just steals power form the interconnect) as some peanut had wired it up in reverse and when we turned the unit back on the display shows CH76 and won't do anything else. Yes I know LG are the worst AC's in the world and so does my mate who owns it hopefully someone has seen this before. Unfortunately the previous owner had installed it in the house to sell it. God LG's and Midea's are the worst AC's ever. I call them the landlords special ;)

paul_h
30-08-2010, 02:47 PM
I'm no expert on LG
But tried "jordansmanuals.com" ? Statewide spares, an LG parts supplier in australia, sent me there for tech info.

Edit: sorry, found the a/c there under service manuals, but nothing it it really.

But the main thing that goes wrong with LGs are capacitors for the fan or compressor, indoor PCBs for ducted and outdoor PCBs for wall splits, so start there I guess.

Maybe you've done something to the comms when stuffing around with the indoor board terminals?

edit: codes do go higher, like into the triple digits, but seems theres nothing between 70s and 80 from what I have, it's like a blank spot in their numbers for some reason, probably exist but only to LG themselves.
Maybe see if you can LED flashes from the outdoor or indoor PCBs?

jimbo82
02-09-2010, 02:26 AM