PDA

View Full Version : R22 Chargin pressure

maltamarco
29-08-2010, 10:19 AM
HI guys

Please can some one tell me, what is the charging pressure range at the suction site and and the discard pressure range for a LBP R22 hermetic compressor

And what conditions determine to use LBP and not HBP compressors,

And internally what is the difference between LBP and HBP

Thanks
Marco

james10
29-08-2010, 10:28 AM
pressure is merley a side effect of temperature which is what you need to look at the temperature will vary from system to systemfor instance if you had cold room you wanted to be at 0 degrees c you would be looking at a saturated suction temp of -5/-8 degrees c using a comparator wolud give you the equvilent preesure for this temperature

maltamarco
29-08-2010, 10:45 AM
Hi James

Please note that I have little knowledge in refrigeration !!

I have a 1/2 copper pipe coiled inside a water tank to cool the water from 30 to 14 degree Celsius and am using a LBP 12 cc 404a compressor but am using R 22 instead. With this information that I am give in you, Is it possible that you tell me what pressure I should give at the suction please ?

Marco

sedgy
29-08-2010, 01:11 PM
hi marco , have you read about R 22 ? the industry is trying to cut down its use , it is said to be detromental to the atmosphear, you say the comp, is for 404a why not use that?

maltamarco
30-08-2010, 06:51 PM
Hi Sedgy

Yes I know that they are phasing out R22 . am using R22 instead of 404 because I still have left some R22

Marco

monkey spanners
30-08-2010, 07:40 PM
HI guys

Please can some one tell me, what is the charging pressure range at the suction site and and the discard pressure range for a LBP R22 hermetic compressor

And what conditions determine to use LBP and not HBP compressors,

And internally what is the difference between LBP and HBP

Thanks
Marco