PDA

View Full Version : Your help is needed !!







chemi-cool
17-06-2005, 03:02 PM
Attached are pictures of a YORK water chiller, MADE IN ENGLAND
it says.

the unit is only 7 years old and look at the state of the condenser coil :o

I am looking for the codes to enter this controller, I was told that there are about 400 of them, one for every problem.

A new condenser will be made' but this time, for 46C ambient and will be up on the roof while the compressor and control will be going inside into the plant room.

Thanks,

Chemi :)

chillyhamster
17-06-2005, 04:24 PM
Its what you get when you "value engineer the job" Fit copper / alloy condenser to save a few bob on installation only to spend a fortune to replace with the correct copper/ copper condenser out of the maintenance budget. no doubt the buyer got promoted for getting it so cheap.

willywoe
17-06-2005, 05:43 PM
Hi,

I could only find this:- http://www.york.com/products/esg/ServiceLit/ywpubs/150.44-NM4.pdf hope it helps.

chemi-cool
17-06-2005, 07:24 PM
Thanks willywoe,
This is an American info.

What I need to get the York people off my back is the fault codes.
They refuse to give them so every time I need to call them and of course they charge me.

I'm sure that someone here knows those codes and can give me a copy.

Chilli,
There are no problems with the air at this plant, as a matter of fact, the air there is so clean that you can live to a 150 just breathing it.
York did a ****ty job on this coil and they shouldn't sell a unit made for 27C ambient to a place where the average temp in the summer is 35C with peaks up to 45C.

Chemi :)

Peter_1
17-06-2005, 08:10 PM
...correct copper/ copper condenser out of the maintenance budget. no doubt the buyer got promoted for getting it so cheap.

Do you always install copper/copper condensers?
Can you order anyway a York machine with a copper condenser?
I live +/- 10 miles from the sea and I never installed a copper/copper condenser.

chillyhamster
17-06-2005, 08:28 PM
work to the standard, Within 5 miles of salt water, cu /cu condenser or cu/ al. vinyl at least. See http://www.searle.co.uk/techdoc/english/Brochures/CDR.pdf

Peter_1
17-06-2005, 08:44 PM
What standard? Those of Searle? These aren't standards.

dill
17-06-2005, 08:51 PM
hi chemi, at the moment york international are installing large chiller paks at our office block, if you can provide more information on the chiller ie, model, series, and install date I could ask their comisioning guy when he returns to site next week. dill. sorry i could not quite read the name plate. I must need glasses.

w.l.ong
18-06-2005, 05:35 PM
Hello Chemi-cool,
can you tell us what is the error massage apper at the display of the control panel?
this control panel is easy to use,
do your chiller display error code or error massage??

w.l.ong

chemi-cool
18-06-2005, 06:07 PM
The point is' When some errors appear, (not all of them) you need a different code to enter.

Nothing is complicated when you know it.

These companies use their own software and controllers and they never volunteer to give any information, but will send their under payed techs to enter a 4 digits code.

Like a kindergarten!

There should be a regulation about the kind of controller companies allowed to use.

Chemi :)

frank
19-06-2005, 10:43 AM
Hi Chemi

I have a couple of friends who work for York and every time I've rung up to find out an access code they have always said either 1234 or 4321 as the default. It's worked every time I've needed it. (that was on YCAC machines).

Now, that's not to say that someone has put in a different code on your machine. York are very secretive.

I've not come across fault codes as the display normally gives the fault.

al
19-06-2005, 05:59 PM
Chemi,

If you pm me i can give you the codes, don't know what york would feel about putting this in the "public domain" , btw this isn't unusual for a certain era of york basildon machine, we've had to retrofit numerous coils!!

Alec