PDA

View Full Version : anyone on here work for space engineering services

frosty74
25-07-2010, 03:02 PM
i am seeking info on space engineering services and what they are like to work for?

if anyone can help and give me some info that would be great.

thanks

julius Geezer
26-07-2010, 07:59 PM
They do shifts which some people love and some people hate

Good luck.......!

improver No1
10-08-2011, 08:49 PM
I used to work for space!

I started there as a trainee, they put me through college to get my NVQ level 2 in refrigeration & A/C, half way through that NVQ I decided I didn't know enough about electrics so I paid for & went in my own time to do city & guilds electrical installation level 2, by the end of my 3yrs at space engineering I was a a qualified Refrigeration engineer, electrician, with F-gas regs, CITB Brazing cert, 17th edition wiring regs!

And guess what they wouldnt give me a penny increase in my wage! All I got was "theres nothing in the pot" yet they would take people on and give them the full rate of pay! And to rub salt in the wounds they would put them with me to learn the job!!!!

Take this as u will!!

chillerman2006
10-08-2011, 09:15 PM

I started there as a trainee, they put me through college to get my NVQ level 2 in refrigeration & A/C, half way through that NVQ I decided I didn't know enough about electrics so I paid for & went in my own time to do city & guilds electrical installation level 2, by the end of my 3yrs at space engineering I was a a qualified Refrigeration engineer, electrician, with F-gas regs, CITB Brazing cert, 17th edition wiring regs!

And guess what they wouldnt give me a penny increase in my wage! All I got was "theres nothing in the pot" yet they would take people on and give them the full rate of pay! And to rub salt in the wounds they would put them with me to learn the job!!!!

Take this as u will!!

Hi improver No1

Good to share experiences like this, nice one

:D:D:D

cadwaladr
11-08-2011, 12:56 AM