PDA

View Full Version : cold room calculation software







roscotierney
24-07-2010, 08:02 PM
hi there
i'm new to this
i'm looking for a program to calculate the duty for a coldroom
if possible european software in metres and degrees c
thanks for now
oh yeh if possible a free download

Brian_UK
24-07-2010, 10:17 PM
Download Coolpack and play to your hearts content.

Seriously, it's an excellent piece of software, it's free and what more could you ask.

http://www.et.web.mek.dtu.dk/Coolpack/UK/

roscotierney
24-07-2010, 10:54 PM
thanks mate. that'll do for me

miff
04-08-2010, 02:42 AM
Hey there roscotierney,
did the coolpack help you with your coolroom?
I am also looking for a user friendly program to calculate the heat load required for a coolroom?

Cheers

Miff

nike123
04-08-2010, 06:28 AM
http://www.keepriterefrigeration.com/calcrite/RTcalc1.htm

Don't forget, garbage in => garbage out!

pwn
06-08-2010, 09:30 AM
hi i want a mathod of calculating the length of condenser coil .
plz give me full solution in my e mail- pwnsngydv@gmail.com

Assaad
30-08-2010, 10:45 PM
hey there , i would like to know how to calculate the compressor power for a 2.5m self service refrigerator, and if any software is available.
Thanks

nike123
30-08-2010, 11:04 PM
Are you blind or what?:rolleyes:

icecube51
03-09-2010, 06:09 PM
NO, but why try the hard way if they can get is easy. LOL

Ice

Pat eaton
19-09-2010, 06:00 PM
Could someone please advise where I can download mistral coldwind for free without going to refrigeration wholesalers please

Pat eaton
19-09-2010, 06:24 PM
Can anyone help me this evening - I need the kws required to do a) 573 cu ft coldroom & 210 cu ft coldroom 4 - 6 degrees 4 " poly.. standard conditions - my selection programme has crashed and I need urgently

Peter_1
19-09-2010, 07:07 PM
What program did you used previously, just out of curiosity?
You posted your second post 27 minutes after your first one, not everyone is sitting behind its computer to give you an instant answer.

What are your standard conditions anyway? What is standard for you and what is it for me?
If you've standard conditions, then you can use quick selection tables.
I even bet that this will be your only posts here.

BTW, I use Mistral Coldwind and all the other packages.

Peter_1
19-09-2010, 07:10 PM
And, Mistral can't be bought from wholesalers. See you're a sales manager, come'on, YMBJ

lma
19-09-2010, 07:56 PM
http://www.elitesoft.com/web/hvacr/elite_htools_info.html

lma
19-09-2010, 08:05 PM
http://www.elitesoft.com/web/hvacr/elite_refrig_info.html

suki35
21-09-2010, 04:19 PM
Hello All,

Mistral software is by far the best on the market!!

Forget about Elite software - I have tried and they are rubbish. Software unstable!

Buy Mistral annual corporate package - they will safe you time and money in the long run. The package starts from a very modest GBP295 - depending on the size of your company.

Mistral is also getting more new manufactures added on to their system.

Google on 'mistral associates'

Hope this helps

Pat eaton
29-09-2010, 09:32 PM
Mistral - Coldwind - plus I think you are rude