PDA

View Full Version : Ambient Temp vs Product Temp

HTRefrig
16-07-2010, 01:24 PM
Hello All,

I am a Ammonia tech at a large -10 freezer. I have been having debates with our QA dept (Quality Assurance) about the temps in our freezer. They are stuck on taking Ambient air temps in the freezer and using them to judge the cooling capacities of my system. I have told them they need to stick their ambient air sensor in a wet sponge and use that as a better tool to correctly measure the temp inside the different zones of the freezer. I have explaned that being in an air stream would change their readings a minimum of 4 degrees. They are very hard headed as u can see.

So my question to you all is... Does anyone have any studies or info I can back up my arguement to them with? It would truely help.

Thanks

Segei
16-07-2010, 10:34 PM
Hello All,

I am a Ammonia tech at a large -10 freezer. I have been having debates with our QA dept (Quality Assurance) about the temps in our freezer. They are stuck on taking Ambient air temps in the freezer and using them to judge the cooling capacities of my system. I have told them they need to stick their ambient air sensor in a wet sponge and use that as a better tool to correctly measure the temp inside the different zones of the freezer. I have explaned that being in an air stream would change their readings a minimum of 4 degrees. They are very hard headed as u can see.

So my question to you all is... Does anyone have any studies or info I can back up my arguement to them with? It would truely help.

Thanks
I'm just wandering how they are going to judge the cooling capacity of your system based on air temperature in the freezer.:eek: I think that your wet sponge will freeze at -10F:)