PDA

View Full Version : planning to work in spain advice required

frosty74
06-05-2005, 02:11 PM
i am planning to go to spain torreveiga costa blanca in summer 2006 to live and work i work in manchester at present on commercial refrigeration & air con mainly service i have 5 years experience and city&guilds 2078 refrigerant handling certificate if anybody is working and living in spain who can advise me on any further qualifications i need to get to be employable in spain i would be very grateful cheers? :)

rbartlett
06-05-2005, 04:13 PM
I presume you are can speak Spanish fluently??

If so I would have thought google spain is the way forward...

however contact some of the job agencies as they may have an oversea's branch.

also try http://www.britishexpats.com

for info regarding living/working in Spain

cheers

richard

frosty74
06-05-2005, 06:41 PM
richard
thankyou very much for your reply your advice is very much appreciated

Abe
06-05-2005, 08:19 PM
Frosty

Theres a guy I know whos father set up in Spain ( Malaga area)
You dont need to know English there..........all his customers are English people in the leisure industries.....

Work..............He cant keep up........
And the rates equate to UK rates

rbartlett
07-05-2005, 07:20 AM
the english this is interesting

whilst his customers are english i would expect his suppliers to be spanish.

how does he pop in to climatica centa and ask for anything other than dos cerveza ??

cheers

richard

halwaya
07-05-2005, 08:05 AM
that makes work amusing ;)

but seriously I think it is good to search for some online job offers.. I was looking for me (in poland and abroad) - but employers seem to avoid girls :(

try these links (maybe that would be any help) :

http://www.spanish-living.com/jobs_offers.htm
http://www.goinglobal.com/countries/spain/spain_work.asp
http://overseasdigest.com/country/Spain.htm

chemi-cool
07-05-2005, 08:16 AM
I'll have to agree on that one.

Lingo = communication.