PDA

View Full Version : Thermo king MD-II HFC 134a problem

vykce
19-06-2010, 08:17 AM
Hello, i'm complete newby i have a problem with a Thermo king MD-II HFC 134a (it.s writen on a side) the problem is that on a circular mode when temperature reaches set point engine doesn't stop it just lowers RPM what to do? i want that it completely stop and whet temperature it to hi it would turn on again. sorry for my poor english ;) i'll wait for your answers thank you sorry if i'm off topic. i have atachet some files that it would be easyer to find out about what i'm talking about :)

vehikool
19-06-2010, 01:33 PM
Its been a while but if my memory serves me well press select button (the one with arrows) untill cycle sentry (CS) apears in window, select up or down till yes in window then press enter (the two dashes), it should now get down to temp the cycle for a few minuites the stop and restart when the temp requires it

vykce
20-06-2010, 12:35 PM
thank you. i'll try it tomorow then i'll write if it works ;)

vykce
21-06-2010, 01:08 PM
No that doesn't work i tryed to hold select button for a few seconds but nothing happens. maby thir thermoregulator is to old or something? if someone knows solution then thank you for your help :)

BRM
22-06-2010, 12:23 AM
I guess it is possible that the unit is not equipped with cycle sentry.
Try once more , turn the unit off then turn it on , press the select button (the circle) until there is a screen that says cycles then press the equals button which should change the word under it from off to on then keep pressing the select button until it returns to the start screen or just turn it off. If the cycles screen does not appear at all or if it cant be changed then theres a fair chance its not equipped with cycle sentry
brm

DaButcher
22-06-2010, 01:41 AM