PDA

View Full Version : Toshiba wired remote (optional accessory)

r0ss
14-06-2010, 07:57 PM
I forgot to write down the model number of the indoor unit but hopefully it wont matter. :(

We have installed a Toshiba multi-split system with 2 indoor ducted units off one outdoor and either tomorrow or Weds ill be firing her up. However i have never used Toshiba before (Mitsi/Daikin primarily)

The client doesnt want to use the supplied infrared remote controls so we're going to be using a wired remote control kit supplied. I have a few questions hopefully someone can help me with who is experienced in Toshiba equipment.

1-The instructions of the wired remote kit is telling me to cut the resistance of two resistors. Am i to just completely cut them out as stated?

2-Will i need to remove the existing infrared dipswitch panel currently connected to the indoor pcb? or do i leave it connected (doesnt say in the install document either way)

3-With 2 indoors to 1 remote, do i need to set any address settings either on the indoor pcb or remote controller dip switches?

Sorry if these questions sound completely stupid but im very green to this Toshiba equipment.

Thanks for any help,

Ross

Brian_UK
14-06-2010, 11:44 PM
Is this the sort of kit you have ...

http://www.toshiba-aircon.co.uk/technical/Light%20Commercial/DIGITAL%20INVERTER/Installation/Digital%20Inverter%20Twin%20Kit%20Installation%20Manual.pdf

r0ss
15-06-2010, 05:00 PM
Hi Brian

Its not that system mate. It doesnt use refnets on this one, rather 3 seperate circuits from the one condenser. (each with its own suction line/liquid line/wiring ports)

I cant for the life of me remember the exact model name :(

edit: Using your link i managed to find it. Its http://www.toshiba-aircon.co.uk/technical/Residential/Multi%20Split/Installation/RAS-M10%2613%2616YD%28C%29V-E.pdf