PDA

View Full Version : Binatone sat nav fault







Latte
07-05-2010, 11:52 PM
Hi all,

Ive got a Binatone B250 sat nav which appears to have locked. When you switch it on all you get it the black screen with Binatone Drive like a local and it goes no further. just google seached problem and a lot of people seem to report the same fault on various forums but none of them have any replies. Has anyone else had the same fault and if so whats the outcome. I bought this one last year while working in the London area and its so handy but im not going to spend another 60 of my own money again this year. I will just have to by some maps and claim the extra travel time finding everywhere :eek:
Thanks anyway

latte

Brian_UK
08-05-2010, 11:07 PM
Don't know the Binatone unit but my Tom Tom locks up sometimes.

I use the reset button which restarts without problem but I suppose the question has to be, "Does yours have a reset button?"

Latte
09-05-2010, 12:50 PM
Hi Brian,

Nothing obvious, there are a couple of holes that look like they could be reset switches but put a pin on both and nothing happens.
Thanks anyway
R