PDA

View Full Version : Libert Hiross HPM

rinsoproud
29-04-2010, 03:16 PM
Hello everyone,

I'm studying new model of Hiross HPM for 1 month but I understand its control not too much (iCOM controller). :confused:

We installed Hiross HPM with iCOM control to manage the dual cooling system (chilled water lead and compressor lag). Setpoint is 22 degC (+/-1 degC)and 50%RH (+/-10%RH).

Problem
The chilled water inlet is about 8 degC. Dehumidification system can control the humidity setpoint at 50%RH. However, the inlet changes to 12 degC, the humidity goes up to 70%RH - 80%RH and the compressors cannot start to dehumidify.

Question
Can I set any parameters in iCOM to control dehumidification by starting the compressors to help chilled water when the humidity is over the setpoint?

:cool:Thanks,

goshen
29-04-2010, 05:20 PM
hi the answer is yes !
you change the stage sp
and the diffrential fo second stage to kick in,it is all in the manual ,
so as said many times rtfm
good luck

Brian_UK
29-04-2010, 10:22 PM
Is your chilled water pipework circuit design correct, does it include a buffer tank?

Is there a steady load on the chiller or is the water temperature changing too quickly?

rinsoproud
30-04-2010, 05:45 AM
Re: Brian

Yes. The circuit is correct as design. Yes. We have a buffer tank.
The water source from chiller changes from day time to another (small capacity) chiller at night time. So the water inlet rise from 8C to 12C.

Re: goshen

Could you tell me more clearly about 1st and 2nd stage setpoint?

Thanks a lot,

DavidJ
04-05-2010, 02:50 PM
Check line S419 - dehumidification enabled - Yes.
Check line S130 - minimum CW temperature

Gary
04-05-2010, 03:31 PM
Hello everyone,

I'm studying new model of Hiross HPM for 1 month but I understand its control not too much (iCOM controller). :confused:

We installed Hiross HPM with iCOM control to manage the dual cooling system (chilled water lead and compressor lag). Setpoint is 22 degC (+/-1 degC)and 50%RH (+/-10%RH).