PDA

View Full Version : use of CO2 in plate freezer







Rajkumar
16-04-2010, 12:52 PM
Does Some one have idea on CO2 in plate freezer?

What will be the design & testing pressure for Plates? How is the Circuiting of plates?

Thanks

Raj

charlie n
17-04-2010, 06:20 AM
CO2 will work very well in Plate freezers. There is a lot of information on the Danfoss web site about CO2 systems. I suggest you start there. There is also an IIAR paper published by Per S. Nilson of Sabroe about a shipboard system using CO2 plate freezers. You might find it on the internet.

charlie n
27-04-2010, 02:30 PM
try this company for CO2 freezers http://www.dsi-as.com/

Tycho
20-07-2010, 10:08 PM
also try this company for CO2 plate freezers http://www.mmc.no