PDA

View Full Version : Oh dear

WCC73
13-03-2010, 04:54 PM
Have a looky here http://forums.pigeonwatch.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=118041

I think somebody could be in line for a rollicking.

dunny123
13-03-2010, 06:50 PM
Yeh the supermarket hopefully!!!!
Its them who demand they want it fixing there and then.We could fix the fridges when the store closes if they like,then no accidents with gas will ever happen.If an engineer has fractured a pipe by accident,then he is only partly to blame!There are method statments in place,that get completely ignored when the supermarket wants them fixing.

Gary
13-03-2010, 06:58 PM
I've been breathing in all sorts of refrigerants for 40+ years and I'm healthy as a horse. The obvious knee-jerk conclusion is that the stuff must be good for you. I've also been smoking for over 50 years, so the anti-tobacco crowd can kiss my butt, too... lol

Brian_UK
13-03-2010, 10:25 PM
I loved this response from probably one of the younger members, all fresh from his Safe Handling Course.

: from other forum

this not all true i work in the motor trade and have just done my city and guildes on air con r134a and r12(r12 which is no longer permitted in the motor trade )are both very dangeros gases the dont have a smell but like house gas has an odder added to it so you can smell it when it leaks r143a is heavier tha air and if inhailed can actualy sufocat you as it is heavyer than air . and it is acriminal offense to nowingly relise it into the atmosfier look for drowsieness or nausia if so seek medical advise these gases are not to be messed with they can also cause sevire frost byte if the come into contact with bear skinShame about the spelling, but that's modern Britain for you. ;)

Spencer.Guy
13-03-2010, 10:46 PM
We could fix the fridges when the store closes if they like,

With Tesco that'll be a few hours Saturday night and a few Sunday night, I doubt they would want to wait that long.

Or there's always Easter Sunday and Xmas day...