PDA

View Full Version : Purchasing of hand tools

Morph
19-02-2005, 09:21 AM
Hi.....I am a first year student at Basford College and need to purchase some refridgeration hand tools, such as pipe benders/cutters and an electronic temp probe etc.

Has anybody got any suggestions were I can purchase these locally, Notts/Derby area, or can you recommend a good website to purchase them from.

TIA
Morph

rbartlett
19-02-2005, 10:45 AM
Hi.....I am a first year student at Basford College and need to purchase some refridgeration hand tools, such as pipe benders/cutters and an electronic temp probe etc.

Has anybody got any suggestions were I can purchase these locally, Notts/Derby area, or can you recommend a good website to purchase them from.

TIA
Morph

http://www.srw.co.uk

don't buy the cheapest options

this site has literally hundreds of years exp of buying good, bad, and indifferent tools so-

when you have a list prepared come back and we will 'vet' it for quality, suitability, usability, needability, desirability, etcability

cheers

richard

chemi-cool
19-02-2005, 11:04 AM
Hi Morph,

Good luck with your studying.

Tools are like extentions of your hands, therefore if you are going to make your living as a fridgy, get the best tools money can buy.
I still keep some 40 years old tools, they dont make them as good as they used to.

All the copper handling tools I keep are made by Ridged.
Shifters, by Bahco.
Rest by Signet.
You can buy cheap tools but you dont get proper results.

Chemi :)

chillyhamster
19-02-2005, 11:35 AM
Hi Morph,