PDA

View Full Version : How are the Daikin Altherma units?

LucMan
15-02-2010, 04:21 PM
Any input on the quality and reliability of the Altherma units would be appreciated.
I am in the US and the Altherma air to water units will be available to me shortly. I have been installing Mitsubishi units for 20+ years and Fujitsu for 5 and they have been extremely reliable. But I have no experience with Daikin equipment.
I have several applications for the Altherma units. Here in NY we have had quite a few -15 C days this January.
I would like to know how these units are working out for you guys in GB as they have been available to you for several years.
The Mitsubishi air to water units are not yet available to me yet.
thanks

frank
15-02-2010, 04:41 PM
Hello LucMan and welcome to the forum.

If you use the 'Search' function above you will find quite a few threads about the Altherma which just might give you some insight.

If you experience low temps around -15(C or F?) then I would definately fit the additional Baseplate heater. ;)

multisync
15-02-2010, 06:27 PM
Hello LucMan and welcome to the forum.

If you use the 'Search' function above you will find quite a few threads about the Altherma which just might give you some insight.

If you experience low temps around -15(C or F?) then I would definately fit the additional Baseplate heater. ;)

It's all there Frank, it just wants looking for...:D

However OP why not look at the Mitsibushi solution?

frank
15-02-2010, 07:28 PM
However OP why not look at the Mitsibushi solution?

Did you miss this Multi? ;)

VRVIII
15-02-2010, 07:32 PM

They are still busy trying to copy the Altherma systems :p
Similar to VRV 20 years ago :cool:

LucMan
16-02-2010, 12:24 AM
It seems that the Europeans get all the new equipment before we do. No air to water heat pumps (for space heating) available to us at this time, to be released shortly in the US. Daikin will be the first.