PDA

View Full Version : Daikin have heatpump but can not set up auto mode (^_^)

vietvho
28-01-2010, 02:03 AM
hi, every one !!!
i have an problem that need to be fix in short time .
i am an Engineer from Viet Nam .
i am using remote controller model:BRC1C61 for a VRV3 system which have heat pump mode .
Issue 1: i try to setup it to 'auto' mode but when i press 'OPERATION MODE 'SELECTOR BUTTON ' . It just display 'dry', 'cool', 'heat', 'fan' .i can not find 'auto' mode? what is this problem ...?
Issue 2: In this model can i set up 'max' and 'min' temperature ? please, guide me if it can ... (^_^)

CONGRATULATED THE OUR FORUM ON MORE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
Thanks and best regard

ballvalve
28-01-2010, 04:23 PM
did you say its a 3 pipe system,if its a two pipe system you wont get auto up on the remote

VRVIII
28-01-2010, 05:01 PM
hi, every one !!!
i have an problem that need to be fix in short time .
i am an Engineer from Viet Nam .
i am using remote controller model:BRC1C61 for a VRV3 system which have heat pump mode .
Issue 1: i try to setup it to 'auto' mode but when i press 'OPERATION MODE 'SELECTOR BUTTON ' . It just display 'dry', 'cool', 'heat', 'fan' .i can not find 'auto' mode? what is this problem ...?
You need to change field setting on outdoor PCB, mode 3 setting 3 binary 2 this will allow auto change over.

Issue 2: In this model can i set up 'max' and 'min' temperature ? please, guide me if it can ... (^_^) You would need to install an I Touch controller to allow temp limits to be set. It may also be possible with new BRC1E type controllers but you would need to check this with Daikin.

cool#9
28-01-2010, 05:53 PM
You need to change field setting on outdoor PCB, mode 3 setting 3 binary 2 this will allow auto change over.

Hi VRVIII and how are you...?
I know some settings in mode 3... and i don't understand what it mean in your answer, can you please explain more..
Kind regards
cool#9

vietvho
30-01-2010, 12:50 AM