PDA

View Full Version : hockinheim 2door freezers moisture

fowlie
22-01-2010, 09:51 PM
wondering if any one else has had bother with moisture in these systems as every single one weve got has had problems with moisture chocking up the valve,this is happening like a year after running checked them no leaks not running on a vac no faults found.every time i will change drier and valve and tripple vac and put in new gas then a year later same thing begining to wonder if its those flexible hoses.

coolhibby1875
23-01-2010, 09:05 PM
hi fowlie this is a problem with these freezers i have had this loads in tesco express stores, and what makes it worse is they trays at the bottom are a nightmare to get in and out!

suctionheader
23-01-2010, 09:53 PM
I have been repairing these cabinets for the last 4 years and have come to one conclusion why this problem is happening. When the condenser is running very hot as the unit is not fitted with an oil separator a lot of oil ends up in the evaporator. I have proved this by purging the system with OFN and collecting a lot of oil in a bucket. To try and stop this problem occuring again I have uprated the condenser fan motors to 25 watts and informed the store staff to try on a monthly basic to keep the condenser clean.

rnine
24-01-2010, 08:16 PM
informed the store staff to try on a monthly basic to keep the condenser clean.

:D Worth a try I suppose. Then again, so is the lottery..

Mark
27-01-2010, 08:51 PM
wondering if any one else has had bother with moisture in these systems as every single one weve got has had problems with moisture chocking up the valve,this is happening like a year after running checked them no leaks not running on a vac no faults found.every time i will change drier and valve and tripple vac and put in new gas then a year later same thing begining to wonder if its those flexible hoses.

Yup fowlie indeed....

Silhouette
29-01-2010, 05:03 PM