PDA

View Full Version : DX GSHP problems

Larslk
16-01-2010, 11:27 PM
Hi, i am a beginner when it comes to refrigeration, but i have a question about my Heliotherm GSHP.

It is running on R410a, and at the moment the evaporation temperature is -6 C.

i would like to raise that temperature to at least -3 C,

Anyone has an idea what causes this problem?

Brian_UK
16-01-2010, 11:52 PM
Who says that -6°C is a problem?

What is the ground temperature, only if you have any temperature sensors fitted of course?

Larslk
17-01-2010, 12:14 AM
Its not a problem, besides that it affects the COP.
I havent fitted any sensors in the ground, but the outside temperature is -2 C, so i guess that the ground temperature should be higher.

Larslk
17-01-2010, 02:14 PM
I am jus posting the values that i have, from the heat pump.

Outside temperature -1 C

Water from Heatpump 47,9 C

Water to Heatpump 43,4 C

Heat gas 73,1 C

Evaporation temperature -6 C

Evaporation pressure 5,6 bar

Condensation temperature 47,2 C

Condensation pressure 28 bar

Subcooling 37,8 C

I hope this will help, diagnosing my low evaporation temperature

desA
17-01-2010, 03:26 PM
When did you last have the refrigerant mass checked?

Is ice forming on the 2-phase line between TXV & evaporator suction?

What are the water-glycol temperatures in/out of the evaporator?

Larslk
17-01-2010, 06:17 PM
The refrigerant mass was checked a few weeks ago, but i am not sure that it was done properly, by the tecnician.

there is is on the evaporator suction, but not at the TXV.

There is no glycol/water since it is DX

Gary
17-01-2010, 06:24 PM
Subcooling 37,8 C

How did you calculate the subcooling?... or is this in fact your liquid line temperature?

I hope this will help, diagnosing my low evaporation temperature

You keep saying the evaporation temperature is low, but in fact you don't know if it is low or not.

Larslk
17-01-2010, 08:14 PM