PDA

View Full Version : IBM - China







Peter_1
13-12-2004, 08:46 AM
Heard yesterday - but it can be only rumours - that a Chinese company bought IBM and their goal is to sell a complete PC, (screen, mouse, keyboard printer..) for.... 75 :eek: :eek:

This is not a typing fault. :confused:

If this is true, the business for the small airco's is almost gone, now it will be also for teh computers.

WebRam
13-12-2004, 08:54 AM
Its all over the front page of this site. We have a live news feed you know :)

Peter_1
13-12-2004, 09:49 AM
Dez, perhaps I misunderstood you but where can I find this news?

Since the new look of the website - now some months ago - I'm unable to go to the main page of RE. The browser says I'm not logged in and asks for my password.
If I fill in the correct password, I'm receiving a message 'Invalid password'
I resetted it already twice - again today- with same result.
The program sends me a new password and I can chang it again afterwards without any problem.

Since then, I always go straight via www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums

But I can read all the posts, so that's the most important for me.

Peter

eggs
13-12-2004, 10:48 AM
me too, peter.
i didn't even know there was a front page.
when i try to go there, the forums page just refreshes.

cheers

eggs

Brian_UK
13-12-2004, 11:30 AM
Ditto, gave up a while ago.

WebRam
13-12-2004, 06:09 PM
try it now ........... I wish people would let me know LOL

chemi-cool
13-12-2004, 07:16 PM
Hi Dez,

Sorry, No can do.

When I enter the front page, I'm asked to log in (i am loged in :confused: )
Fill in my user name and password and it takes me to the next page where you greet me and................. sends me back to log in??????????? :confused:

Now what?

Chemi :)

Brian_UK
14-12-2004, 12:01 AM
OK Dez, it asks me to log although already in, I log-in and it accepts me, then it is a please wait to be redirected etc. At the end of the time out or if any link it selected it sends me to the forum index.

Doh

WebRam
14-12-2004, 12:03 PM
I have tried to duplicate whats happening with you guys but it wont happen for me :(

Try doing an F5 and clearing your cache and see what happens :)

Brian_UK
14-12-2004, 02:57 PM
Still no luck Dez, I'll just have to read over your shoulder

Abe
14-12-2004, 07:58 PM
Its always happened to me as well.............asks me for my name and password..........But I was too shy to complain !!!

:)

chemi-cool
14-12-2004, 08:57 PM
..........But I was too shy to complain

Its not complaining, but trying to make things better!!

Chemi :)

chillin out
14-12-2004, 09:10 PM
It`s always worked for me. :)

You guys don`t know what your missing all the good stuff is on the front. :D

It tells us about all the bad things these who can`t get to the front page get up to. :p

oooh the stories that have been on there makes your eyes water. :eek:

Brian_UK
15-12-2004, 12:01 AM
Just tried from the home PC and still can't get through..

Also tried with Norton Security turned off, no luck :(

WebRam
15-12-2004, 12:15 AM
I think its a setting on the moderators ............... let me have another look.

WebRam
15-12-2004, 12:20 AM
Pant gasp, try it now. If its still not working you will hear the scream in space ;)

eggs
15-12-2004, 12:41 AM
i don't got enough brains to be no moderator, but still i no get none.
cheers

eggs

Brian_UK
15-12-2004, 09:35 AM
Yippee !!
It working now Dez, well done and many thanks.

WebRam
15-12-2004, 07:13 PM
Phew /.................. ;)

Abe
15-12-2004, 09:13 PM
Mines working as well now...........Great.............its like a whole new world out there :)

WebRam
15-12-2004, 10:00 PM
Good, I can go back to my work now LOL

PS

for those for whome its not working ...... Hard clear your cache (F5)

chemi-cool
16-12-2004, 09:10 PM
Well done Dez,

The check is in the mail :D

Chemi :)