PDA

View Full Version : VRF Systems Servicing

weeliang82
11-11-2009, 01:05 PM
Hi guys,

I'm a newly graduate engineer and I had been working in the air conditioning industry since 8-9 months ago, promoting VRF system.

I have questions regarding VRF system that I want to know. Hope you guys can help me.

1. If I need to service the Fan Coil Unit or to change it, what will happen to the refrigerant in the system? Do you guys normally install some form of valve (on/off valve) when doing the installation for VRF system?

2. What do you think on the comparison between Digital Scroll and Inverter Scroll system? From my research, I believed Digital Scroll is way better, lots of people still believes Inverter Scroll is the best technology between the two.

taz24
11-11-2009, 02:07 PM
Hi guys,

I'm a newly graduate engineer and I had been working in the air conditioning industry since 8-9 months ago, promoting VRF system.

I have questions regarding VRF system that I want to know. Hope you guys can help me.

1. If I need to service the Fan Coil Unit or to change it, what will happen to the refrigerant in the system? Do you guys normally install some form of valve (on/off valve) when doing the installation for VRF system?

2. What do you think on the comparison between Digital Scroll and Inverter Scroll system? From my research, I believed Digital Scroll is way better, lots of people still believes Inverter Scroll is the best technology between the two.

1 No valves. refrigerant has to be removed.

2 Some figures show the digital scroll to, be able to reduce in capacity to 20% of total, where the inverter is only about 30% I belive?

taz.

DEVIL
11-11-2009, 02:12 PM
welcome to the forum weeliang82

1. If u need to replace a indoor unit , u recover the refrigerant with a recovery station and recharge the unit after replacement

2. Digital Scroll is the Copeland approach on the idea , and it's a little bit borrowed from the screw compressor.