PDA

View Full Version : A few questions

Pdesign
19-10-2009, 04:48 PM
Hi guys.
Im a product design student from NI.
For my final year project i am looking into the redesign of bar fridges.

I have completed various questionaires from bar staff and consumers, however i was thinking this would be a great place to get some scope into the more technical aspects of refrigeration.

Theres some very interesting stuff on the website that will definatly prove usefull for my research.

In addition, i was hoping some of the members here could answer the following questions.

What are the most common problems/causes of fridges breaking down.

How do you feel these common problems could be resolved?

What innovative/future technology would you like to be embraced in future fridge design?

Anything else?

Any responses are greatly appreciated, and thanks in advance.:D

hyperion
20-10-2009, 08:27 AM
Causes of breakdowns, incorrect use, ineffective maintenance and poor location of cabinet. Lack of ventilation. Overloading of cabinet causing poor internal air circulation.

taz24
20-10-2009, 08:33 AM
Hi guys.
Im a product design student from NI.
For my final year project i am looking into the redesign of bar fridges.

I have completed various questionaires from bar staff and consumers, however i was thinking this would be a great place to get some scope into the more technical aspects of refrigeration.

Theres some very interesting stuff on the website that will definatly prove usefull for my research.

In addition, i was hoping some of the members here could answer the following questions.

What are the most common problems/causes of fridges breaking down.

How do you feel these common problems could be resolved?

What innovative/future technology would you like to be embraced in future fridge design?

Anything else?

Any responses are greatly appreciated, and thanks in advance.:D