PDA

View Full Version : Rack systems Please help!!

ktmtragic
06-08-2009, 12:32 PM
I am an electrical contractor and am involved in an installation where the fridge co wanted the whole job but I got the electrical as I have a good relationship with the customer. To say the fridge co is not co-operating is an understatement! Please help!! Does anyone have a generic drawing of the mechanical and electrical layout (Like at Tech) or links to them it would be greatly appreciated
Regards
ktmtragic

ktmtragic
12-08-2009, 12:11 PM
Seems it is easier to become a free mason than get information out of fridgies it is all an over priced rort from what I can see will have to go and get the gas ticket next week. The sooner the world wakes up to this the happier I will be

D.D.KORANNE
12-08-2009, 12:23 PM
I CAN WORK OUT HIGH REFRIGERATION RACK DESIGN ; FOLLOWING INFO REQD :

EVAP TEMP
CONDENSING TEMP
REFRIGERANT
COOLING LOAD

COMPRESSOR COMBINATION CAN BE WORKED OUT BASIS THE LOAD PATTERN . ELECTRICAL SCHEME YOU CAN DESIGN THROUGH A CONROLLER WHICH ENABLES COMPRESSORS TO SWITCH ON & OFF DEPENDING UPON LOAD / USAGE .

OIL MANAGEMENT COMPONENTS CAN BE SELECTED ONCE LOAD IS ESTABLISHED

IN CASE OF PM : ddk0123@gmail.com

lowcool
12-08-2009, 01:37 PM
sorry ktm
an electrician is a fridgie with half a brain.
have you consulted any refrigeration wholesalers who have this info at their fingertips,no i would say.

stick to lights and power points or you might increase my bank balance,on that score go for it!

havent got anything against freemasons either,some of our countries best explorers are freemasons so place that up your bottom also.

a rort ha ha ha 28 bucks award on wages to pull wires amongst other things.

dont electricians have a forum for this kind of thing or cant they read drawings too.

i feel better now cheers ktm

ps i would move onto locksmithing at least you can keep the world out with a turn of a key

Andy
12-08-2009, 10:21 PM