PDA

View Full Version : Insertion probe







Jasper
02-09-2004, 06:22 AM
We need to purchase pressure testing insertion probes (to insert through binder points on chilled water circuits) Any body in the UK know of a supplier, Have tried lots of web sites but had no luck :confused:


Thanks

Jasper

chillyhamster
02-09-2004, 07:30 AM
D&W, HRP, Control center all can supply Comark temprature monitoring equipment. Try www.comarkltd.com :rolleyes:

Jasper
02-09-2004, 07:33 AM
It's Pressure i need to measure, Looked on comarks site but can't find one :confused:

chemi-cool
02-09-2004, 12:21 PM
Hi Jasper.
Any pressure tranceducer will do depends on what kind of signal you need.
If its in water, make sure it made of SS.

Chemi

Argus
02-09-2004, 01:55 PM
If you are in the UK, try these:

http://www.test-plugs.com/

I presume that you are using whatever has replaced the mercury manometer these days?

In the bad old days I used to use a manometer that would connect to the system through a couple of ordinary Binder points. Instead of having a screw thread, the insertion probe had a small nipple that you put your plastic tubes onto.
________
vaporizer manufacturer (http://vaporizer.org/forum/vaporizer-manufacturers/)

Jasper
02-09-2004, 04:01 PM
Thanks Argus :D

Excellent company, came up with the goods straight away :D

Cheers

Jasper

Argus
02-09-2004, 05:16 PM
Glad you got what you wanted.

A tip...... if you are using Binders to test pressure, try to keep the probe tip out of the water flow because you'll pick up some velocity pressure on high volume systems that will distort your readings a little.
________
jugalettes (http://juggalos.org/)

FreezerGeezer
02-09-2004, 09:35 PM
BISRIA (BSRIA, can't remember for sure) sell & hire a lot of very useful stuff, and can probably help you out if you still need it. They're in Bracknell, but I don't have the no. to hand, sorry.