PDA

View Full Version : How to design a simple condenser

waisk
16-07-2009, 12:02 AM
I am a student which involves in a project which needed to build a refrigeration system, and the part that I am responsible to, is design an air cooled condenser which do not have a fan to cool it, because the system is an outdoor unit, so we plan to use natural wind to cool it, and I do not have any clue on how to start.. can anyone guide me?

And is it possible if I just asked the manufacturer of copper finned tube to bent the 6.5m tube in a coil shape and use it as a condenser?

oldesky
16-07-2009, 01:24 AM
I am a student which involves in a project which needed to build a refrigeration system, and the part that I am responsible to, is design an air cooled condenser which do not have a fan to cool it, because the system is an outdoor unit, so we plan to use natural wind to cool it, and I do not have any clue on how to start.. can anyone guide me?

And is it possible if I just asked the manufacturer of copper finned tube to bent the 6.5m tube in a coil shape and use it as a condenser?
You will need to speak to a manfacturer/ wholesaler and provide him with the total heat of rejection* If you dont know this, the unit model, refrigerant, ambient temperature the condenser will operate in,the expected minimum wind velocity over the condenser and the application so the THR*and condenser size can be calculated.

waisk
16-07-2009, 01:47 AM
The refrigerant will be using R134a, ambient temperature will be around 20c and minimum wind velocity will be 0.. This is because when there is wind, the system will only then generate, will be using the wind turbine to drive the compressors.. and the minimum wind speed when the compressor can work is 3m/s..

waisk
16-07-2009, 01:55 AM