PDA

View Full Version : daikin suction pressure!

totalacedude
04-07-2009, 03:09 PM
hi all, im not an engineer, just interested in learning, practice and theory, but have a question thats been niggling me!

my mum has a daikin inverter system, because the indoor unit has an electronic tev would the suction pressure stay the same regardless ?

and even if not what would the pressures be?

can ne 1 explain??

many thanks ian

totalacedude
04-07-2009, 03:09 PM
forgot to say its 1 r410a system :)

Yuri B.
04-07-2009, 03:27 PM
I would say at 25C ambient the suction pressure will be kept about 10 bar and at 18C about 7.5 bar.

totalacedude
04-07-2009, 03:55 PM
well i got that totally wrong...

assumed the return tempwouldnt vary ie txv controlling it, because the temp is known the pressure would be as well?

pls help me get my head around this lol
v confused, ian :o S

Gary
04-07-2009, 05:14 PM
The pressures vary according to the temperature and volume of the air flowing through the coils.

Yuri B.
04-07-2009, 05:38 PM
While the return air temp is not changing, the quantity of the boiling refrigerant in the evaporator will not be changing (so, pressure).

Becomes return air temp lower, the metering system let less refrigerant into the evap (both leading to suction pressure falling); becomes higher, let more (pressure rising).

totalacedude
04-07-2009, 09:57 PM
right.. im totally head mashed!

1st of all im not so good at getting over things that i mean.. lol

i was actually going on about the line (pipe) temperature

and 2nd the way i was lead to believe the system works (its an inverter)
is that the compresser monitors high pressure side and varys the speed of it to keep the pressure constant (ie more demand = more speed at compressor needed.

some 1 told me that because the system is an inverter with an electronic tev that the suction pressure should remain constant..
(is this bulls*#t ??)