PDA

View Full Version : Who has the most market share in industrial compressor

promise1
02-07-2009, 09:33 AM
I will like to know which company has the biggest slice of the mkt as far as industrial compressor is concerned?

Also, who has the most reliable units out there. I know that's a controversial question but i am asking for a "Toyota" of all compressors (Reliable, easy to fix, parts are available etc).

Are 415v/3p/50Hz options readily available?

I am a newbie but will be developing a 6MT ice plant pretty soon to be used in West Africa.

Thanks in anticipation.

RANGER1
02-07-2009, 12:07 PM
My opinion would be mycom which is also japanese .
No special tools , parts easy to get , good manual and most people are familiar with them .
Each country is different of course and sometimes its better to use what people use in that area .
What does 6MT mean?

US Iceman
02-07-2009, 01:34 PM
6MT = 6 metric tons?

HallsEngineer
02-07-2009, 02:56 PM
Howden screws are very reliable.

RANGER1
03-07-2009, 07:07 AM
Mycom and Howden might be a bit big , in screw range anyway .

Frank Day
03-07-2009, 03:26 PM
GEA Grasso and FES make small screw pacs which are very reliable and easy to maintain.

Promise 1 are you looking for recip or screw technology?

spz
25-07-2009, 03:56 PM
I think YORK refrigeration shares big market in industry compressor.

Grizzly
25-07-2009, 05:33 PM
I think YORK refrigeration shares big market in industry compressor.

If you class York as Sabroe or Frick or Gram
Ne Stahl.
Then yes their market share is quite large.
But as to who is the biggest is always debatable.

It also depends upon which part of a country or which country you come from.
Or even which section of "Industrial" you look at.
Cheers Grizzly

Jahangir
25-07-2009, 07:23 PM