View Full Version : About HVAC&R English

GMRILocust
16-05-2009, 03:28 PM
hello everyone,
i am an engineer from China, desining AC units on locomotives,
i want to improve my HVAC&R English,
and hope to discuss about refrigeration technology on locomotives,
thx a lot!

btw,i have a question: what's the best method to adjust the capacity of units on locomotives?
we now use a "on-off" of compressors , but it can't be the best...

thx a lot for helping me on my english-learning.

Brian_UK
16-05-2009, 10:50 PM
Welcome to the forum.

Peter_1
17-05-2009, 07:52 AM
This was a nice introduction my friend.

You can use proportional control to improve comfort like a VFD (Variable Frequency Control) , a digital scroll (Copeland)
We have here very nearby a big train manufacturing company which makes very nice trains (a division of Bombardier) They still use an on/off control on their compressors.

GMRILocust
17-05-2009, 03:39 PM
Welcome to the forum.

thx~Nice to meet u!

GMRILocust
17-05-2009, 03:59 PM
This was a nice introduction my friend.

You can use proportional control to improve comfort like a VFD (Variable Frequency Control) , a digital scroll (Copeland)
We have here very nearby a big train manufacturing company which makes very nice trains (a division of Bombardier) They still use an on/off control on their compressors.

Thx very much for your reply!Bombardier is famous in China<actually famous all around the world>

the digital scroll control may be better than the VFD one, i think,but Copeland's discreet to apply digital scroll control to a new field. (I wonder if i express this clearly...)

what's more, to ensure the reliability of the units, people would choose a on-off control...and we don't have enough experience of this. :(

icecube51
18-05-2009, 10:45 PM
first of all, a big welcome.
second, be you, and go for it,sombady has to be the first .

Ice

tianyicool
19-05-2009, 08:19 AM
I am also new, learning something from here

mekaniko5
03-08-2009, 08:51 AM