PDA

View Full Version : Static Regain Method

harsen
10-05-2009, 03:18 PM
Can anybody plz explain the static regain method for the duct design , If i can get any link or pdf i will be thankful to us

To Site moderator : Sir - Actually i am a junior engineer looking for career improvement so i try to study more points plz dont hesitate or think mistakenly that i am looking on same points.
Still i dont know to send a private message, i send through this

harsen

Brian_UK
10-05-2009, 11:28 PM
Can anybody plz explain the static regain method for the duct design , If i can get any link or pdf i will be thankful to us

To Site moderator : Sir - Actually i am a junior engineer looking for career improvement so i try to study more points plz dont hesitate or think mistakenly that i am looking on same points.

harsen
Harsen, we don't mind helping you but remember that this forum is primarily about refrigeration. Ductwork design is a separate field of study.

anyway...

One link for you.
http://www.air-conditioner-selection.com/duct-sizing-air-conditioner-sizing.html

although this one is better...
http://www.acr-news.com/news/news.asp?id=708

Toosh
10-05-2009, 11:32 PM

harsen

Here read this it don`t take a rocket scientist to GOOGLE something

http://ateam.lbl.gov/Design-Guide/DGHtm/existingductsizingmethods.htm

Norm

Magoo
11-05-2009, 12:24 AM
Static regain is the simplist design, generally known trunk duct design. You have a big ars## supply duct and the fan maintains a constant static pressure and you regulate each take-off.
magoo

Brian_UK
11-05-2009, 11:28 PM
Static regain is the simplist design, generally known trunk duct design. You have a big ars## supply duct and the fan maintains a constant static pressure and you regulate each take-off.
magoo
Doesn't quite help with his question.

How do you regulate in your example?

Magoo
12-05-2009, 05:23 AM
Hi Brian