PDA

View Full Version : more 2079 help

dazdidge
10-05-2009, 10:11 AM
Hi all. I am looking for some info on what material I need to study for 2079. To let you know, I am an electrical engineer who has been repairing and installing a wide range of machinery for the last 17 years. For the last seven of those I have been mainly into dry cleaning/laundry which use a lot of refrigeration kit, therefore have had to work on them. Mainly systems up to around 5kg. I know I am not perfect but I have a reasonable understanding of how a fridge works (mainly self taught) and have the CITB safe handling. I can correctly carry out all procedures for removal of gas, fault/leak repair, pressure testing, vacuuming and then refilling. I was made redundant a few months ago and have managed to get a ref company to take me on and put me through 2079. My question is as above really, what material should I be buying to help me get a better understanding of the theory side to help me pass the test? I have no qualms about the practical side although any info here would be much appreciated too.
thanks in advance
daz

taz24
10-05-2009, 10:48 PM