PDA

View Full Version : Work Experiance/Trainee....HELP

Darren wright
30-05-2004, 12:09 PM
Hi all, My name is Darren & i live in Liverpool, 35yrs of age.
Iam looking for a place to do some work experiance in Refrigeration/air conditioning service/repairing for no pay within 40 mile of where i live.
I work as a mainframe analyst working 12hr shifts 4 days on 4 days off & iam willing to work on my restdays for nowt. i have emailed & called companies within 40 miles & they either dont reply or say that someone will get back to me.
I will be booking my course with H.A.L Training services in Doncaster to do the following:
Refrigeration Recovery & Repair(Commercial, Industrial, Domestic &
Automotive)
C.I.T.B Pipework & Brazing(Commercial)
C.I.T.B Safe handling of refrigerants
City & Guilds 2078 Handling refrigerants(units 001 & 002)
H.A.L Training Services Certification of Competence
C.I.T.B Green Card for above C.I.T.B courses passed

if anyone knows anywhere who would help let me know plz
Email: wrightman50@hotmail.com

bernard
30-05-2004, 12:18 PM
Hi Mate

You are having the same trouble I had About 5 years ago.Just be careful no one abuses your generous offer and uses you on installations to hump kit everywhere.You need to double up with a good service engineer.

I suppose an employer might say whats in it for them?

Goodluck

Bernard (Its worth it when you get there) ;)

Argus
30-05-2004, 01:23 PM
Darren,

I admire your persistence an I hope it all works out for you.
You are getting the study done, but you may have a problem with getting the experience and this is where the existing system is stacked against you.

I don't intend to pour cold water, but inject some realism into your thinking and please consider it from a prospective employer's point of view: