PDA

View Full Version : need some answers plaease

sean1
28-02-2009, 07:47 PM
hi all hope some of you can help.
i have a beer master unit that wont pull temp below 16celcius. the suction pressure is 2.5 barg running on r134
the unit has condensation on the compressor covering about 80% of it-only the top has'nt. also the liquid line is warm to touch right up until the expansion valve - is this normal? is it possible the expansion valve is stuck open? if so how would i check
thanks in advance

sean1
28-02-2009, 07:53 PM
sorry forgot to add the condensing unit was changed 4 months ago because of the same problems

Brian_UK
28-02-2009, 11:06 PM
and the other readings to help in our diagnosis are ??

fowlie
28-02-2009, 11:14 PM
what type of expansion valve is fitted to this unit if its a danfoss tev it has a screw in adjustment.by turning it in clockwise would close the valve and anti the oppisite.
does sound like the valve is flooding back to your comp but could be incorrect sizing of orifice or under sized unit.Is this a case or a coldroom and did the problem start straight after the new unit was fitted or a while later and has any other works been done on this system.:)

sean1
28-02-2009, 11:20 PM
sorry i know there not alot of info. goin back to site monday just wondered what your thoughts would be.what other info would u need and is it possible the expansion valve can do this?

sean1
28-02-2009, 11:29 PM