PDA

View Full Version : Refrigerant Temperature in the Water/Air Cooled Chiller

jinx
18-02-2009, 03:57 AM
HI ALL,
I am studying the COP different between Water Cooled Chiller and Air Cooled Chiller. But it is difficult to find any refrigerant temperature inside the chiller. Anyone can tell me the refrigerant temperature? Therefore, I can draw a P-H diagram and find their different.

Thanks for your help =]
JINX

nguyenloc178
18-02-2009, 04:34 AM
i am sorry. i do not help you.

jinx
18-02-2009, 04:46 AM
i am sorry. i do not help you.

Thanks for your reply =]

jinx
18-02-2009, 04:49 AM
i find some catalogues from trane. but the refrigerant temperature is not stated. they state the chiller water temperature only. =.=" SO BAD

nike123
18-02-2009, 07:54 AM
COP doesn't change (if evaporation and condensation temperature are same and power consumption is same) just because use of air or water heat exchanger. Air HE need fan and water HE need pump. If their power consumption is same and evaporation and condensation temperatures remain the same, there is no change in COP.
Evaporation and condensation temperature depend on air and water temperature and TD of heat exchangers. Other temperatures in circle depend on superheat and subcooling at measuring points and heat generated in compressor doing his work. So, in order to know temperatures in parts of refrigeration circle, you need these data.

jinx
18-02-2009, 09:26 AM
Thanks=] nike123 =] my duty is to find out these data (temperatures in parts of refrigeration cycle) in order to draw a p-h diagram. In fact, i am not sure the evaporation and condensation temperature are same in different chiller (water cooled or air cooled). And I have not these data to draw =.="

nike123
18-02-2009, 09:35 AM