PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone help me!!!

Froozen stiff in Bermuda
14-01-2009, 06:04 PM
I'm an English man living in Bermuda who's been asked by an American lady if i'd like to marry her.
No problem with that question,but the mite be with this one.Are my qualifications transferable.
"I've got City & Guilds 2 Ref & Air-con, and i'm a Supermarket Ref Engineer".If not what do i need to do ? If i moved it would be to Atlanta, do i need to be licenced ?or certified !!!
I'm a little lost as you can see,all help would be appreciated.

multisync
14-01-2009, 06:09 PM
I'm an English man living in Bermuda who's been asked by an American lady if i'd like to marry her.
No problem with that question,but the mite be with this one.Are my qualifications transferable.
"I've got City & Guilds 2 Ref & Air-con, and i'm a Supermarket Ref Engineer".If not what do i need to do ? If i moved it would be to Atlanta, do i need to be licenced ?or certified !!!

If she is poor enough that you need to work I would consider your answer very carefully

Froozen stiff in Bermuda
14-01-2009, 06:42 PM
The is only a few things i miss about England,one is a sence of humour keep it up.

Toosh
14-01-2009, 08:37 PM

Hi, You will probably have to sit an exam to gain your refrigeration mechanics license, so delve into the matter now.

Norm

Brian_UK
14-01-2009, 10:50 PM
Try reading some of the American EPA information.

You can take open book exams it seems, have a look here for starters....
http://www.epatest.com/software/

edit:
The official site being...
http://nlquery.epa.gov/epasearch/epasearch?areaname=&areacontacts=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.epa.gov%2Fepahome%2Fcomments.htm&areasearchurl=&result_template=epafiles_default.xsl&action=filtersearch&filter=&typeofsearch=epa&querytext=refrigeration&GO=SEARCH

hillbillywillie
15-01-2009, 03:36 AM
Here's my advice, based on personal experience: Think long and hard before marrying her. American women are NOT like Brits. trust me on this.