PDA

View Full Version : Installer v Service engineers

steve_k
20-11-2008, 10:02 PM
On this forum it seams everybody is a hvac guru:p

if you have read my other thread you will know i am not an ac engineer, just a plumber having a go at a few split units

been in the trade for over 25 years, I have worked with, worked for and employed AC companies, and most of there installers would have to hang there head in shame on this forum, don't get me wrong there workmanship is excellent (well most) but if there was a problem with the unit they would just get the relevant service engineer out,

same with plumbers and modern boilers,

Have i got this completely wrong? are you all gurus? or are there some installation engineers out there keeping quiet so as not to rise suspicion?

icecube51
20-11-2008, 11:25 PM
yo Steve K, as in every branch of work there are categories and so do the refrigeration business. we have the teaching class, developing class, calculating class, selling class, installing class, service and problem solving class. each one have to find out for him self where he fits in the best, and try to do the best he can in his field. even if he is only trying to improve himself he can be an important link in his one field.

Ice

Tycho
27-11-2008, 11:46 PM
yo Steve K, as in every branch of work there are categories and so do the refrigeration business. we have the teaching class, developing class, calculating class, selling class, installing class, service and problem solving class. each one have to find out for him self where he fits in the best, and try to do the best he can in his field. even if he is only trying to improve himself he can be an important link in his one field.

Ice

In other words we are all guru's in our own field :D

750 Valve
01-12-2008, 03:24 AM
If you asked our service crew to install a supermarket you'd be in a bit of strife, just like when you ask our install crew to fix that dairy case that's on alarm.