PDA

View Full Version : Daikin disaster clean-up

Texaskelly
28-10-2008, 08:12 PM
Hi all, I am a Mitsi city-multi dealer. I recently was hired to straiten out a large disaster of a Daikin VRV heat recovery Install (by others). 64 REYQ and 300 varying indoor, mostly FXSQ.

I have one system with 10 BS and 11 FXSQ's and runs fine, it is supposed to have two more BS and two more FSXQ's, that were disconnected. I traced out the transmission wiring and hooked them up, every time I try to reset system it will not communicate with these two, U4, eventually after re-setting, all controllers on the sytem display U4, however as stated, if I remove these units and re-set it works fine, so its not the outdoor unit. I have proper voltage on my trans wire, I am thinking either some wiring (star) somewher hidden (seven floors of concealed chases). Any thoughts?
Sometimes I get caught up concentrating on the wrong thing, Im hoping this is the case.........Im only getting started on this pile of junk.......wish they had called me two years ago, oh well $$$$$$$$$$$$$.:cool:

frank
28-10-2008, 09:51 PM
After commissioning, if you alter the wiring for any reason, you must do a virgin restart.

U4 refers to a communication problem.

have you done a system reset?

I would start by tracing the 2 core comms wiring from the outdoor to each indoor , 1 x 1 until the mis-wiring fault shows up.

If its buried in walls etc, I usually by pass this with a temporary wire connection to eliminate that part of the loop.

Texaskelly
28-10-2008, 11:30 PM
After commissioning, if you alter the wiring for any reason, you must do a virgin restart.

U4 refers to a communication problem.

have you done a system reset?

I would start by tracing the 2 core comms wiring from the outdoor to each indoor , 1 x 1 until the mis-wiring fault shows up.

If its buried in walls etc, I usually by pass this with a temporary wire connection to eliminate that part of the loop.