PDA

View Full Version : refrigerant charge







payoute
05-10-2008, 05:24 PM
How do you know the refrigerant charge on a system

TXiceman
05-10-2008, 07:11 PM
If it is a packaged unit, there should be a manufacturers tag with the refrigerant charge. If it is built up system, there should be something in the Instruction Manual. Otherwise you charge it until if has enough refrigerant. This can be a difficult thing to access unless you have a background in refrigeration.

Ken

nike123
05-10-2008, 09:24 PM
What kind of system?

payoute
05-10-2008, 11:39 PM
suppoe you have without tag and it's running correctly you want to know how much refrigerant is there on the system

Noori
06-10-2008, 12:21 AM
If so , u should follow the manufacture graph for the relation between the Db temp, WB temp. and the suction pressure , or let the system running for 9to12 super heat if it is air conditioning system using R22 and as u know an open end questions are not easy to answer.

payoute
06-10-2008, 01:43 AM
you dont know anything about the company there is no tag on the equipment but you have direct access to it

Cewek ITS
06-10-2008, 03:34 AM
As far as I know, deficient and excess refrigerant in system have effect to refrigerating capacity. so we have to fill refrigerant with the right amount. But it is difficult to get the most correct number of refrigerant. But you can estimate the amount closing the right. In my opinion, the biggest requirement of refrigerant in the system that have liquid phase (in condenser and after condenser before TEV). So you have to know the density (from temp and pressure) at this point and multiply by volume of tube that's inside system is liquid phase. After that you can add the amount refrigerant in the system that have mix phase (such as evap) and gas phase in tube by the same calculation.

Peter_1
06-10-2008, 03:06 PM
you dont know anything about the company there is no tag on the equipment but you have direct access to it

There's only one way to know it for sure and in Europe the legal way: recover all the refrigerant and weight it.

Noori
07-10-2008, 08:08 PM
Dear Bayoute
please let me know the type of the system u have.

payoute
08-10-2008, 12:13 AM
it's was an academic question thanks all for your answer

TXiceman
08-10-2008, 01:59 AM
it's was an academic question thanks all for your answer


How about an academic answer?....:o
:rolleyes:

You know the refrigerant charge on a system when you have been introduced.:D

Or ...

When it is full, you should know ....

Ken

icecube51
08-10-2008, 10:11 PM
if you take a look around by some brands;you will see that for example a 2kw unit there is 1kg of refrig and so on.
if you have a standard set-up and you now its a 2kw set-up,you will guess straight away there is approx 1kg of refrig in it.if it is a daikin or hitachi or something else,there is never great changes in kg.after a while you now by hart if the system is 2/4/6 kw there is approx 1/1,5/2kg of refrig in it.

Ice

Noori
09-10-2008, 09:53 PM
Dear Payoute
Please U may find the answer here in the following attachment, or u can plot the p-h graph for the unit then u can decide if it is running with a good performance.

Noori
09-10-2008, 10:14 PM
Dear
Please U may find the answer here in the following attachment, or u can plot the p-h graph for the unit then u can decide if it is running with a good performance.